Link

The Thrill of the Hunt!!!

Did I mention that I love to shop?? I actually wanted to be a personal shopper for a side job because it’s much better for me to spend someone else’s money as opposed to my own. I might revisit that idea once the economy gets better……… I’ll be posting some of my shopping adventures periodically just in case someone out there might be interested in grabbing the same deals and steals. I will try to limit these hauls to a weekly basis but at least in time for you to be able to take advantage if interested. I really SHOULDN’T be shopping that much, but hey sometimes you can’t resist a good sale (like the $8 silver flats that I got from Nordstrom Rack last month)!!! hahaha

Soooooo I went to Old Navy, Pier 1, and LOFT today and they had some pretty decent sales! Here we goooooo!!!!!!!

Old Navy

The extra 20% off of clearance ended today 😦

Photo on 1-5-14 at 12.22 PMSize XL  photo-44

Originally $24.99 on sale for $12. The light pink heather color is on sale online for $9.97 sizes XS-M available here http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=60783&vid=1&pid=638143092  

For church on Sunday, I paired it with my NY& Company slacks, my mixed metal earring and necklace set from Target, and my Anya Hindmarch Fitzgerald designer bag as I love to always mix and match pieces that are of different price points. A better picture of the handbag can be found here http://www.net-a-porter.com/product/23381?cm_mmc=LinkshareUS-_-Hy3bqNL2jtQ-_-Custom-_-LinkBuilder&siteID=Hy3bqNL2jtQ-4fVdNbhLfzJcLZ0DvEM9QQ

Image Size XL

Velour Crewneck Top $3.19 Originally $16.94. Great to lounge around in!!!

ImageImage

Holiday themed shorts originally $9.00 each, on sale for $1.99 each Sizes XL

Image

I don’t have many blue earrings so I’ve been keeping an eye out. I recently purchased some from Target that had gold accents so I was happy to see these with silver accents on clearance for $2.99, originally $6.95.

LOFT

The store has a GREAT sale going on now with an additional 60% off of clearance items that ended in .99 cents!!!! Shop the sale online at http://www.loft.com/nfp-sale-cat-091312/cat1100006?supCat=catl00008?loc=hpa1&icid=hpa1_LAGS_123013

ImageSize XL

I LOVE this top, I try to buy high neck tops when I can because almost everything else ends up showing cleavage on me by the end of the day (busty girl problems yet again). This is also great because this can be worn into the spring!!!  I got it for $6.00, originally $29.50

ImageSize XL

This blue top was originally $34.50 and I got it for $8.00 (please forgive my roommate’s feet that photo bombed me lol)

Pier 1

Pier 1 is a store that totally meshes with my home decor style which gives you the global, hand crafted vibe. I decided to take a peek because I’m trying to find a furniture item for storage in my kitchen. While there, I decided to check out their christmas clearance items. I always buy Christmas decorations after the holiday has passed because you find great sales!!! This is particularly great if you just moved out on your own because you have to start from scratch and it doesn’t hurt your wallet as much.

Image

This little birdie will look great on my tree along with the smaller bright blue and orange ones I got from Marshalls last month. Originally $7.95 on sale for $1.98

Image

Orange snowflake originally $6.95 on sale for $1.68. This color actually goes well with most of my decorations which is an orange/bronze color in my living room. Since my walls are bright green (i’m sorry I’m Jamaican… I love color), I try to balance it with beiges, chocolate browns, and bronze/oranges (kind of like the caramel on a granny smith apple).

Hope you enjoyed this post! Where are your favorite places to go clearance shopping??

Leave a Reply

