Body Changes

I remember being in my early 20’s listening to my old coworker who was in her early 50’s ramble on about how our bodies change as we get older. I knew a little bit about it myself because I had gained my fair share of the ‘freshman 15 and then some’. But she kept on and on and on. I’d just roll my eyes and munch on some snack that I had no business eating. She kept going on about how she was always a skinny little thing wearing a size zero and how she ballooned up to a size 8 *oh the horror*. For the first time in her life she had to discipline herself as she was used to eating whatever she wanted. As much as I didn’t particularly care for her…. I look back and wish I had listened some. When we’re young we tend to think we are invincible. That we’d somehow escape visits from Arthur (what my mom calls arthritis) in our future. I know I’m not the only one from my age group feeling the affects of getting older. My Facebook often shows complaints from my peers about not being able to hang like we used to. The occasional trip to the club now counts as exercise haha. I can go on and on. Now comparing the pictures from 17 to 30….. I define don’t want to go back to 17 again. I am a grown woman now after all. I’m going to do my best in just focusing on being healthy and active and I trust that everything else will fall into place. The Healthy Curves Challenge starts on Monday, I’m both nervous and excited. I’ll be blogging about the experience and hopefully that will keep me accountable. To a healthy 2014!!!! Cheers

20140115-083952.jpg

Leave a Reply

