Valentines Weekend Part II

Baltimore’s Winter Restaurant Week started Feb 15th and runs through the 28th. Absolutely Febulous also includes discounts on lodging and attractions in the Baltimore area. I thought it would be great to have a more formal Vday dinner on the Sunday which led to the decision to cook together on the Saturday. I decided on The Oceanaire Seafood Room in popular Harbor East. I had been to the DC location and enjoyed it. The other great thing is that you can make reservations on open table. I already had a cheap but cute frock that I picked up from Ross but then one day I caught on to a GREAT sale that contemporary plus size designer Monif C was having. The Amelia Dress was on sale for $58 from $158!!!! AND there was an extra 20% off!!!! Although it wast in my budget I went for it for two reasons. #1 it’s sexy as hell #2 I knew I could easily sell it on eBay when I was done with it. Shipping was quick but my biggest dilemma was to find what to wear underneath it. You see the too had see-through lace. My typical everyday full coverage over shoulder boulder holder wasn’t going to do. I initially wanted nude (my nude) but chocolate was nowhere to be found. My next choice was gold because of the gold exposed zipper in the back but that wasn’t working either. I had already planned on wearing my gold handbag but wanted to find shoes to match. Then I came across shoes that NEEDED to come home with me!! These black suede and gold Michael Kors pumps were the IT shoes I needed. I rarely spend so much on shoes but I’ve been working OT so I treated myself. Now that I had black and gold shoes, I decided to carry my black and gold Fendi bag. My next step was to go to the bra shop Bra Lala in Scaggsville. A helpful fitter named Elizabeth informed me that I was now a 36K from a 38JJ. I told her the cut I wanted and we went with the black version of the Jasmine Panache that I already had. I tried it on with my dress and BINGO!!! I left the store grinning ear to ear and knew that the next stop was to go to the Dry Cleaners to have the dress taken in at the waist. I feel like if you’re gonna do it in a stunner dress like that- go hard or go home!! The tailor took the dress in just a smidgen but that smidgen made a BIG difference!!!! My hair was done from the day before so I just bumped the ends slightly and then wrapped it for added body. I used gold, burgundy, and black on my lids and then wore Mac Diva on my lips. That was my first time wearing a matte lipstick so I made sure I did my research and exfoliated, used a lip balm, liner, and lipstick brush for smoother application. My earrings I got on clearance months before from The Avenue. It was super cold so I was happy that the Oceanaire had valet. The inside was lovely as expected although the one in DC has a little more glam factor. I had the calamari, Australian Barramundi stuffed with spinach, crab meat, and shrimp, and key lime pie for dessert. My date had raw oysters, crab cakes, and strawberry cheesecake. Oh, and we shared bacon cheese au gratin potatoes. I give the restaurant experience from service to food a B/B+. I would say that Ouzo Bay, a Greek seafood restaurant, beats it hands down. Anyways this was way longer than I expected. Take time to enjoy the pics!!!!

2015/02/img_0904.jpg

2015/02/img_0905.jpg

2015/02/img_0916.jpg

2015/02/img_0906.jpg

2015/02/img_0912.jpg

2015/02/img_0977.jpg

2015/02/img_0917.jpg

2015/02/img_0979.jpg

2015/02/img_0919.jpg

2015/02/img_0713.jpg

2015/02/img_0711.jpg

2015/02/img_0714.jpg

2015/02/img_0715.jpg

Leave a Reply

