Laid it Down Hard Update II: Healing

So remember how I burned myself with hot oil Thursday Night? By Monday, the day of my presentation, my scabs started to peel but my skin was really red. Here are my before and afters using foundation:  

    
   The next day I just put foundation on the parts that needed it and then by Wednesday, it liked like this without makeup:
    
 I’d say it took a full week for my skin to heal. Check out this website for tips on treating burns http://familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/prevention-wellness/staying-healthy/first-aid/first-aid-burns.html                                            The next time I cooked it, I was like  

 I don’t need to learn the same lesson twice!!!! 

Leave a Reply

