CRFW 5th Year Anniversary

 

crfw4

When I first started blogging I mentioned my involvement with Curves Rock Fashion Weekend. A weekend which targets curvy women and brings the hottest designers to the DMV. During my tenure with CRFW I served as VIP Swag Bag Coordinator, and Executive Assistant to one of the two founders.

I learned a lot during my time, I learned the power and skill of negotiation, about working under pressure (I used to work in payroll but this was pressure of a different kind), and to MOVE QUICKLY!!! The fashion show which was always a sell out was so rewarding when we would see the packed seats. All the cold calling and follow-ups paid off!!!

Although it’s been about 2 years since my departure, the founders of CRFW invited me to be apart of their promo video celebrating their 5 year anniversary and I was honored and thrilled! It tickled me that the videographer caught me fixing my hair- I had no clue he was filming.

The video is out and I couldn’t be more pleased! I think I may need to start taking speaking engagements haha. For tickets to this year’s events, please visit CRFW.

p.s.- I’m at the 4:47 mark of the video. I wore a dress in XL by Thalia Sodi from Macys that was on sale for $25 and shoes from DSW. I wore accessories that I already had that matched perfectly. For my hair I actually wore a half wig.

 

  

Leave a Reply

