Mama Rosa Rotisserie & Grille Review

Don’t feel like cooking but want something good?- Don’t worry Mama Rosa located in Middle River, MD certainly comes to the rescue!!

Mama Rosa’s offers authentic Filipino food and they have an active Groupon for  $8 for $15 worth of food. This is one of the few places that I would say I would pay to eat at regular price. While this isn’t a fancy place to dine- it has a nice casual, clean atmosphere and also features a lot of different Filipino treats like baked goods, candies, and drinks for sale.

mamarosa2

Being me, I went with something I recognized- pork BBQ on a skewer served with garlic rice. The dish did not disappoint!!!

mamarosa1

 

but……

My boyfriend ordered Lyempo with garlic rice- sliced pork belly marinated and grilled with Filipino taste as described on the menu. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I next time I go, that’s what I’m ordering!!!

mamarosa

Anyone have any Filipino dishes they recommend?

.

Leave a Reply

